College Baseball World Series

 – College Baseball World Series –

Here’s all the information you need to know about College Baseball World Series , including scores and past winners, and champions.

College Baseball World Series

The NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, which determines the NCAA Division I collegiate baseball champion, culminates in the College World Series. Every year in June, it takes place.

The tournament has been held at Johnny Rosenblatt Stadium in Omaha, Nebraska since 1950; previous tournaments were held at Hyames Field in Kalamazoo, Michigan (1947-48) and Wichita, Kansas (1950).

The name is derived from the World Series championship of Major League Baseball.

Read Also:

What is College Baseball World Series?

The College World Series is an annual summer tournament that brings together some of the best players and teams from college baseball around the world.

The World Series determines the overall winner of NCAA Division I for the calendar year after a grueling gauntlet at the regional level.

The College World Series dates back to 1947, when it was first held in Kalamazoo, Michigan.

Following a brief stop in Wichita, Kan., the organizers settled on Omaha as the current location in 1950. The city quickly became associated with college baseball in general.

The Division of World Series Tournament

Instead of a best-of-three series, these divisions use a single-game championship.

Division I Championship

Starting in 2003, the College World Series final went to a best-of-three format.

Division II Championship

Year Champion Runner-Up Score
1968 Chapman Panthers Delta State Statesmen 11-0
1969 Illinois State Redbirds Southwest Missouri State Bears 12-0
1970 Cal State Northridge Matadors Nicholls State Colonels 2-1
1971 Florida Southern Moccasins Central Michigan Chippewas 4-0
1972 Florida Southern Moccasins Cal State Northridge Matadors 5-1
1973 UC Irvine Anteaters Ithaca Bombers 9-6
1974 UC Irvine Anteaters LSU-New Orleans Privateers 14-1
1975 Florida Southern Moccasins Marietta Pioneers 10-7
1976 Cal Poly Pomona Broncos SIU-Edwardsville Cougars 17-3
1977 UC Riverside Highlanders Eckerd Tritons 4-1
1978 Florida Southern Moccasins Delta State Statesmen 7-2
1979 Valdosta State Blazers Florida Southern Moccasins 3-2
1980 Cal Poly Pomona Broncos New Haven Chargers 13-6
1981 Florida Southern Moccasins Eastern Illinois Panthers 9-0
1982 UC Riverside Highlanders Florida Southern Moccasins 10-1
1983 Cal Poly Pomona Broncos Jacksonville State Gamecocks 9-7
1984 Cal State Northridge Matadors Florida Southern Moccasins 10-5
1985 Florida Southern Moccasins Cal Poly Pomona Broncos 15-5
1986 Troy State Trojans Columbus State Cougars 5-0
1987 Troy State Trojans Tampa Spartans 7-5
1988 Florida Southern Moccasins Sacramento State Hornets 5-4
1989 Cal Poly Mustangs New Haven Chargers 9-5
1990 Jacksonville State Gamecocks Cal State Northridge Matadors 12-8
1991 Jacksonville State Gamecocks Missouri Southern State Lions 20-4
1992 Tampa Spartans Mansfield Mountaineers 11-8
1993 Tampa Spartans Cal Poly Mustangs 7-5
1994 Central Missouri Mules Florida Southern Moccasins 14-9
1995 Florida Southern Moccasins Georgia College Bobcats 15-0
1996 Kennesaw State Owls St. Joseph’s (IN) Pumas 4-0
1997 Chico State Wildcats Central Oklahoma Bronchos 13-12
1998 Tampa Spartans Kennesaw State Owls 6-1
1999 Chico State Wildcats Kennesaw State Owls 11-5
2000 Southeastern Oklahoma State Savage Storm Fort Hays State Tigers 7-2
2001 St. Mary’s (TX) Rattlers Central Missouri Mules 11-3
2002 Columbus State Cougars Chico State Wildcats 5-3
2003 Central Missouri Mules Tampa Spartans 11-4
2004 Delta State Statesmen Grand Valley State Lakers 12-8
2005 Florida Southern Moccasins North Florida Ospreys 12-9
2006 Tampa Spartans Chico State Wildcats 3-2
2007 Tampa Spartans Columbus State Cougars 7-2
2008 Mount Olive Trojans Ouachita Baptist Tigers 6-2
2009 Lynn Fighting Knights Emporia State Hornets 2-1
2010 Southern Indiana Screaming Eagles UC San Diego Tritons 6-4
2011 West Florida Argonauts Winona State Warriors 12-2

Division III Championship

Year Champion Runner-Up Score
1976 Cal State Stanislaus Warriors Ithaca Bombers 13-6
1977 Cal State Stanislaus Warriors Brandeis Judges 8-5
1978 Glassboro State (now Rowan Profs) Marietta Pioneers 5-3
1979 Glassboro State (now Rowan Profs) Cal State Stanislaus Warriors 3-0
1980 Ithaca Bombers Marietta Pioneers 12-5
1981 Marietta Pioneers Ithaca Bombers 14-12 (12)
1982 Eastern Connecticut State Warriors Cal State Stanislaus Warriors 11-6
1983 Marietta Pioneers Otterbein Cardinals 36-8
1984 Ramapo Roadrunners Marietta Pioneers 5-4
1985 Wisconsin-Oshkosh Titans Marietta Pioneers 11-6
1986 Marietta Pioneers Ithaca Bombers 11-6
1987 Montclair State Red Hawks Wisconsin-Oshkosh Titans 13-12 (10)
1988 Ithaca Bombers Wisconsin-Oshkosh Titans 7-5
1989 North Carolina Wesleyan Battling Bishops Cal State Stanislaus Warriors 8-7 (13)
1990 Eastern Connecticut State Warriors Aurora Spartans 8-1
1991 Southern Maine Huskies Trenton State (now College of New Jersey Lions 9-0
1992 William Paterson Pioneers California Lutheran Kingsmen 3-1
1993 Montclair State Red Hawks Wisconsin-Oshkosh Titans 3-1
1994 Wisconsin-Oshkosh Titans Wesleyan (CT) Cardinals 6-2
1995 La Verne Leopards Methodist Monarchs 5-3
1996 William Paterson Pioneers California Lutheran Kingsmen 6-5
1997 Southern Maine Huskie Wooster Fighting Scots 15-1
1998 Eastern Connecticut State Warriors Montclair State Red Hawks 16-1
1999 North Carolina Wesleyan Battling Bishops St. Thomas (MN) Tommies 1-0
2000 Montclair State Red Hawks St. Thomas (MN) Tommies 6-2
2001 St. Thomas (MN) Tommies Marietta Pioneers 8-4
2002 Eastern Connecticut State Warriors Marietta Pioneers 8-0
2003 Chapman Panthers Christopher Newport Captains 15-7
2004 George Fox Bruins Eastern Connecticut State Warriors 6-3
2005 Wisconsin-Whitewater Warhawks Cortland State Red Dragons 11-4
2006 Marietta Pioneers Wheaton (MA) Lyons 7-2
2007 Kean Cougars Emory Eagles 5-4 (10)
2008 Trinity (CT) Bantams Johns Hopkins Blue Jays 5-4
2009 St. Thomas (MN) Tommies Wooster Fighting Scots 3-2 (12)
2010 Illinois Wesleyan Titans Cortland State Red Dragons 17-5
2011 Marietta Pioneers Chapman Panthers 18-5

Read Also:

We believe the above piece of information was useful. Please, kindly share this content on all the available social media platforms.

CSN Team.

Similar Posts