How to Hide Followers on Instagram

– How to Hide Followers on Instagram –

How to hide followers on Instagram. Instagram and other social media platforms have blurred the lines between what is considered private information and what is not. As a result, you should take some precautions. You might want to hide your Instagram Followers and Following list. This article guides you through the process.

How to Hide Followers on Instagram

How to Hide Followers on Instagram

The rules of social media platforms can appear arbitrary at times. It’s a balance between giving users a lot of options for controlling their accounts while still keeping the core of what they represent.

On the surface, Instagram appears to have a simple concept. Prior to the addition of the Instagram Story Feature and IGTV, it was simply a place where you could post your photos and videos. It’s much more than that now.

So, can you hide the Followers and Following list on Instagram? Unfortunately, you can’t. The actual numbers that represent how many people you’re following and how many people follow you in return are always visible.

It doesn’t matter what type of account you have you can’t hide the numbers. It’s one of the areas where Instagram is uncompromising.

It makes sense. Whether you like it or not, a lot of what drives social media is how many followers you have.

It would be a counterintuitive business decision if you could just hide the Following and Followers list on Instagram and leave everyone to speculate. But there are things you can do to manage who sees what in your account.

1. Control Your Visibility

People don’t always consider the impact they have on the Internet. There is too much information and too many photos, and you have no control over what other people post.

Being aware of who sees what on your Instagram account is not only prudent but also recommended. As a result, unless you run an online business or are a celebrity or influence, you should switch from a public to a private profile.

This automatically allows only your followers to see the list of people you follow and those who follow you back. All they have to do is tap on the number representing each list.

However, if your account is public, anyone can access these lists and see the profiles. In order to change from a public to a private Instagram account you have to:

Step 1: Open Instagram on your mobile device.

Step 2: Navigate to your profile by tapping on the icon in the far right-hand lower corner. Tap on the three vertical lines at the top right and click on “Settings”.

Step 3: Tap “Privacy,” and tap on “Account Privacy.”

Step 4: Toggle the switch to the right of “Private Account” so that it turns blue.

You can make this change on Instagram for the web as well. A private account means that if people want to follow you, they’ll have to send requests.

You then review them and decide who you want to share your Instagram profile with. This includes who’s in your Followers and Following lists.

2. Removing Followers

Even if you already have a private Instagram account, you can find yourself in a situation where you want to hide your list of followers.

But what if the person or persons you want to hide the information from is already following you? This could quite conceivably happen. And when it does, it’s comforting to know you can do something about it. To remove a follower all you have to do is:

Step 1: Open your Instagram app and go to your profile.

Step 2: Tap on the Followers number. There you’ll see a list of your Followers. You can use the search bar to find specific people.

Step 3: Next to each user’s name you’ll see “Remove”. Click and confirm your selection.

This way, the people who previously had access to the list of your Followers and Following lists no longer do. They can still find your profile on Instagram, but they’d have to send you another request to access your page again.

READ ALSO!!!

3. Restricting Accounts

Maybe you’re not looking to remove a follower, but are still experiencing certain issues with them that make you want to restrict their access to your Instagram account.

Instagram absolutely lets you do that. The person you restrict won’t be able to see when you’re online or whether or not you’ve read their messages.

The comments they leave on your posts will only be visible to them. You can choose to see the comment by tapping “See Comment”.

And if you want other people following you to see their comments, you can just select “Approve”. Alternatively, you can just delete it or ignore it. Restricting or un-restricting someone’s account can be done this way:

Step 1: Go to your Instagram profile.

Step 2: Go to “Settings” and then “Privacy”.

Step 3: Select “Connections,” and then “Restricted Accounts.” Then “Continue.”

Step 4: Type in the name of the account you want to restrict and then select “Restrict” next to their name. Use the same process to “Unrestrict” them if you so choose.

You can also access the restricting accounts feature through direct messaging, comments, or through your own profile. But this way is probably the easiest.

Please leave your questions and comment in the comment box below. Feel free to share this article with friends and loved ones.

CSN Team.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.