– How to Tell if Someone Unadded You on Snapchat –
How to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat? Snapchat doesn’t send your friends notifications other than when they sent you a snap or uploaded a story with you in it. If someone unfriends you, you will not know when or who unfriended you, as there won’t be any notifications.
Know when Someone Removes You on Snapchat
If you want to check if someone has removed you from Snapchat, here are some ways that you can do it.
1. Check if Your Friend Appears on Your Friend’s List
Perhaps the easiest way to check if someone has removed you as a friend on Snapchat is to see if they still appear inside your friend list.
To see if you’re still friends with someone on Snapchat, open the Snapchat app and tap on your profile picture or Story in the top left corner.
When your profile loads up, scroll down and select My Friends inside the “Friends” section.
This will open the My Friends screen where you should see a list of people with whom you’re friends on Snapchat. You can either scroll through this list or search for someone’s name or username using the “Find Friends” search box at the top.
If searching for someone’s name yields “No Results,” they may have removed you from Snapchat.
2. Check if a Snap You Sent Shows as Pending
When someone unfriends or removes you from their friend list on Snapchat, they’ll still be visible to you inside Snapchat. So,
you may still be able to add them back, text them, or send them snaps. However, your snaps and messages won’t show up inside their chats unless they add you back again. How to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat.
When you send a text or snap to someone who has been removed from Snapchat (and their account privacy settings are set to “Friends” only), they will show as pending for as long as you’re not on their friend list again.
In such situations, you can check how your message/snap shows in the chats to find out whether you are listed as their friend.
Here, you can see a list of all the people who are friends with you on Snapchat as well as the ones with whom you’ve shared snaps.
Inside the chat screen, you’ll see various chat screen icons under a user’s name based on how you interacted with them before. These chat icons will show you if the last chat with someone was sent by you and whether or not it was opened by them.
If you see a grey arrow icon under someone’s name inside this chat list with a “Pending” label right beside it, it indicates that your messages or snaps haven’t been seen by them because you are not in their friend list or were removed.
How to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat.
If you open this chat by tapping on it, you’ll see a banner under your last text that reads “Your chats will be pending until <user’s name> adds you as a friend”.
If you see this “Pending” status on any chat from Snapchat’s chat screen, you should know that they have unfriended you.
- Things to Post on Snapchat
- What Does GTS Mean on Snapchat?
- What Does FS Mean on Snapchat?
- What Does WSG Mean on Snapchat?
3. Check Your Friend’s Snap Score
Another way to find out whether we have removed you from someone’s friend list on Snapchat is to check if their snap score is visible from your account.
Snap score points that tell you how often a person uses Snapchat and is determined by the total number of snaps they’ve sent or received, Stories they’ve posted and other factors.
You will be able to see someone’s Snap score if and only if you add someone as a friend and they add you back as their friend on Snapchat.
Snap scores are visible directly inside a user’s profile on Snapchat and if you can no longer see their score, then it means that you are not on their friend list or may have been removed.
‣ To check someone’s Snap score, open the Snapchat app on your phone and tap on the Search icon in the top left corner.
‣ In the search screen that appears, type your friend’s name inside the Search box at the top.
‣ When their profile appears, tap on their account picture.
If this person has you on their friend list, you will see their snap score just under their profile picture when their profile loads up. You may also see options to send a snap, text, or audio/video call them on Snapchat from this screen if you are their friend.
If they don’t have you on their friend list, you won’t see their Snap score inside their profile and there won’t be any option to contact them as well. In such cases, their profile will appear something like this.
Please leave your questions and comments in the comment box below. Feel free to share this article with friends and loved ones.